HAMPSHIRE will contest 10 behind-closed-doors fixtures in the Vitality Blast across August and September.

The group stages of the Blast see the 18 first-class counties split into the same three regionalised divisions as per the Bob Willis Trophy.

It is due to commence on Thursday, August 27, running until Sunday, September 20.

The quarter-finals are set for Thursday, October 1 ahead of finals day at Edgbaston two days later.

Hampshire are joined by local rivals Sussex Sharks, Essex Eagles, Surrey, Middlesex and Kent in the South Group and play each side twice, once home and once away.

Hants are set for four away games on the spin to start their challenge, travelling to Kent (August 27), Sussex (August 30), Essex (September 1) and Surrey (September 3).

Sky will then televise Hampshire’s clash with rivals Sussex at the Ageas Bowl on September 10, while live streams of Hampshire’s nine other group stage matches will be available on the free Hampshire Cricket App.

The schedule for Southern Vipers' Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy has also been announced.

The Vipers are in action behind-closed-doors six times across the same period in the special-edition competition named in honour of England’s pioneering World Cup-winning captain.

It will commence two days after the Vitality Blast with the group stage running until Saturday, September 19 ahead of a final a week later.

The Southern Vipers are joined by the other seven teams that make up the women’s new elite domestic structure in the special edition competition, with the eight sides split into two regionalised groups of four.

South East Stars, Western Storm and Sunrisers are in the same group as Vipers with each side facing off twice, once home and once away, with the two regionalised group winners proceeding to the final. Vipers will begin at Sunrisers.

Today’s fixture schedule announcement from the ECB also saw them confirm Lord’s will host the five-day Bob Willis Trophy final from Wednesday, September 23.