A WINCHESTER school welcomed back ex-students to collect their GCSE exam certificates, as well as well as a host of awards.

Henry Beaufort teachers hosted the event to celebrate the success of the Class of 2018.

Headteacher Sue Hearle told the former pupils: “You worked tirelessly in the run up to the exams. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your commitment to your studies as well as the staff for their determination to give you the very best chances for success.

“When I look back on the class of 2018, I will remember your kindness and compassion, your desire to help others, your feistiness when you believed you were right, and your loyalty to each other.

“Never lose sight of these qualities. They define you as individuals; they bind you as a year group.”

The full list of winners:

  • Female Sport Award: Megan Goff
  • Male Sport Award: Max O’Mara
  • GCSE PE Award: Saskia Servini
  • Child Development Award: Katie Ralph
  • Art Award: Mollie Bragan
  • Photography Award: Sophie Johnstone
  • Music Award: Izaac Hemming
  • Drama Award: Jack Aldridge
  • Entity Award: Abigail Clements
  • French Award: Katie Millar
  • German Award: Charlotte Lattimer
  • Spanish Award: Alex Jackaman
  • Science Award: Emily Cleary
  • Triple Science Award: Hannah Arnott
  • Business Studies Award: Bethan Eastwood
  • Maths Award: Ben Ferris
  • Maths Commitment Award: Joshua Holley
  • English Literature Award: Emily Andrews
  • English Language Award: Leah Taggart
  • Hair and Beauty Award: Sophie Richer
  • Media Award: Joseph Beanland
  • Geography Award: Ellie Williams
  • History Award: Jonathan Frizzell
  • RE Award: Rachel Payne
  • Food and Preparation and Nutrition Award: Billy Goulding
  • Textiles Award: Laura Ellis
  • Resistant Materials Award: William Samms
  • Engineering Award: Ava Payne
  • Computing Award: Felix Wheeler
  • Personal Development Award: Jonathan Frizzell and Rebecca Woodhall
  • Henry Beaufort Community Award: James Gallimore
  • Pride, Happiness and Ambition Award: Katie Millar
  • Service to School Award: James Davis and Jack Aldridge
  • Student Leader Award: Amit Gurung and Bethan Eastwood
  • Mac Sutcliffe Award: Ama Niumataiwalu
  • Academic Progress Award: Joseph Beanland